Centennial Conference Announces Spring Academic Honors

Centennial Conference Announces Spring Academic Honors

Spring 2020 Scholar-Athletes of the YearSpring 2020 Academic Honor Roll

LANCASTER, Pa. -- The Centennial Conference has released its Spring 2020 Academic Honorees including Scholar-Athletes of the Year and the Academic Honor Roll. A total of 749 student-athletes were honored in the sports of baseball, men's and women's golf, men's and women's lacrosse, men's and women's outdoor track & field, softball, and men's and women's tennis. 

Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors were awarded in each sport to a member of the junior or senior class with the highest cumulative GPA who had earned All-Centennial honors at least once throughout their careers. 

Six repeat winners lead the Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards, highlighted by Dickinson men's outdoor track & field senior Adam Gamber, who becomes the first-ever four-time recipient of Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors. The Red Devil pole vaulter has secured the honor each of the last two years during both the indoor and outdoor seasons. 

Other repeat winners include Haverford senior Brandon Jenkins (baseball), McDaniel senior Kevin Keane (men's golf), Swarthmore senior Sadie Camilliere (women's lacrosse), Haverford senior Ashley Sisto (softball), and Haverford senior Clara Farrehi (women's tennis). A total of twenty student-athletes in conference history have earned the distinction of Scholar-Athlete of the Year multiple times throughout their careers. 

A total of 749 student-athletes were honored on the Spring Academic Honor Roll. To be nominated for the Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must be a sophomore or higher in class standing and attain a cumulative grade point average of 3.40 or higher. 

2020 Centennial Conference Spring Scholar-Athletes of the Year (10)
Scholar-Athletes of the Year are presented to a member of the junior or senior class with the highest cumulative GPA on the All-Centennial team. Note: Due to the shortened spring 2020 seasons and cancellation of All-Centennial teams, 2020 Scholar-Athletes of the Year must have received All-Centennial honors at least once throughout their careers to receive the honor. 

Brandon Jenkins
Sr. | Haverford

Kevin Keane
Sr. | McDaniel

Meg Schlesinger
Sr. | McDaniel

Hakan Atillasoy
Jr. | Ursinus

Sadie Camilliere
Sr. | Swarthmore

Ashley Sisto
Sr. | Haverford

Sam Bellerson
Jr. | Franklin & Marshall

Clara Farrehi
Sr. | Haverford

Adam Gamber
Sr. | Dickinson

Mikayla Bisignani
Jr. | Johns Hopkins


Centennial Players and Scholar-Athletes of the Year (12)
  • Chris Stadler, Haverford, Men's Cross Country, 2013
  • Kara McNulty, Gettysburg, Women's Golf, 2014
  • Megan Keenan, Ursinus, Field Hockey, 2014
  • Brad Brooks, McDaniel, Men's Swimming, 2015
  • Sam Yarosh, Haverford, Men's Soccer, 2015
  • Sarah Hansen, Gettysburg, Women's Golf, 2016
  • Aileen Reilly, Gettysburg, Softball, 2017 
  • Brandon Federici, Franklin & Marshall, Men's Basketball, 2018
  • Daniel Belkin, Swarthmore, Men's Indoor Track & Field, 2018 
  • Alessandra Bertacche, Marymount, Women's Golf, 2018
  • Aileen Reilly, Gettysburg, Softball, 2018
  • Jeffrey Tse, Swarthmore, Men's Swimming, 2019

Four-Time Scholar-Athletes of the Year (1)

  • Adam Gamber, Dickinson, Indoor Track & Field (2019, 2020), Outdoor Track & Field (2019, 2020)

Three-Time Scholar-Athletes of the Year (1)

  • Sarah House, Dickinson, Cross Country/Track & Field (Winter 2019, Fall 2019, Winter 2020)
Two-Time Scholar-Athletes of the Year (18)
  • Kelley Riffenburgh, Haverford, Cross Country/Track & Field (2013, 2015)
  • Kristen Upton, McDaniel, Women's Soccer (2016, 2017)
  • Joanna Nunes, Dickinson, Women’s Tennis (2016, 2017)
  • Brandon Federici, Franklin & Marshall, Men's Basketball (2017, 2018)
  • Samantha Wetzel, Haverford, Women's Basketball (2017, 2018)
  • Aileen Reilly, Gettysburg, Softball (2017, 2018)
  • Daniel Belkin, Swarthmore, Indoor Track & Field (2018), Outdoor Track & Field (2018)
  • Cole Rosenberger, Johns Hopkins, Men's Soccer (2017, 2018)
  • Taylor Bauman, McDaniel, Volleyball (2017, 2018)
  • Jeffrey Tse, Swarthmore, Men's Swimming (2018, 2019)
  • Joey Borai, Stevens, Wrestling (2018, 2019)
  • Alessandra Bertacche, Marymount, Women's Golf (2018, 2019)
  • Ben Frost, Haverford, Men's Lacrosse (2018, 2019)
  • Brandon Jenkins, Haverford, Baseball (2019, 2020)
  • Kevin Keane, McDaniel, Men's Golf (2019, 2020)
  • Sadie Camilliere, Swarthmore, Women's Lacorsse (2019, 2020)
  • Ashley Sisto, Haverford, Softball (2019, 2020)
  • Clara Farrehi, Haverford, Women's Tennis (2019, 2020)