Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

All-CC Men's Cross Country: Haverford's Kredell Tabbed Runner of the Year

All-CC Men's Cross Country: Haverford's Kredell Tabbed Runner of the Year

LANCASTER, Pa. -- Haverford's Ryan Kredell, Johns Hopkins' Emmanuel LeBlond and the JHU coaching staff nabbed top honors to lead the 2022 All-Centennial Men's Cross Country Team. 

Kredell raced to the individual title at Haverford's Alumni Cross Country Course last Saturday to cap an impressive campaign. Kredell was Haverford's top finisher at each meet this season, including third and fifth-place finishes at the highly-competitive Paul Short Run and Connecticut College Invite, respectively, during the season. It marks the 20th time a Haverford runner has received the conference's top honor, and Kredell becomes the 15th different Ford to be named Runner of the Year and first since 2018. Now a three-time All-Centennial performer, Kredell is just the second runner in CC history to have won both Rookie of the Year and Runner of the Year, joining former JHU standout Jared Pangallozzi in that elite club. 

LeBlond was named Rookie of the Year following a fifth-place individual finish at the championship and regular season for the Blue Jays. The Blue Jay freshman becomes the second straight and sixth overall Hopkins runner to win the award since it was instituted in 2012. LeBlond's fifth-place finish also earned him a spot on the all-conference first team, making him just the seventh freshman in conference history to secure that honor. 

The JHU coaching staff of head coach Bobby Van Allen and assistants Shedrick Elliott IIIMaura Knestout and Maggie Shelton were selected by their peers as Coaching Staff of the Year. The Blue Jays edged host Haverford by three points at Saturday's championship event. 

Joining Kredell and LeBlond on the All-CC first team were JHU's Matthew Kleiman and Gavin McElhennon, Swarthmore's Aidan Cantine, and Haverford's Peter LaRochelle and Miles Colescott. Kleiman and Cantine are repeat first-teamers while McElhennon earned the second all-conference honor of his career after landing on the second team in 2021. 

A trio of runners secured second team honors for the second-straight year - Swarthmore's Atticus Hempel and Haverford's Peter Buckley and Jamie Moreland. Haverford's Aaron Bratt, Swarthmore's Will Sheehy and JHU's duo of Daniel Chen and Sean Enright earned all-conference accolades for the first time. 

First Team



Pos / Name


Hometown / High School

Ryan Kredell, Haverford +


Geneva, Ill. / Geneva Community

Matthew Kleiman, Johns Hopkins *


Concord, Mass. / Concord Carlisle

Gavin McElhennon, Johns Hopkins ^


Washington, D.C. / Gonzaga College High

Aidan Cantine, Swarthmore *


Sammamish, Wash. / Eastside Catholic

Emmanuel Leblond, Johns Hopkins


Mountain View, Calif. / Mountain View

Peter LaRochelle, Haverford


Great Barrington, Mass. / Monument Mountain Regional

Miles Colescott, Haverford


Missoula, Mont. / Hellgate




Second Team



Pos / Name


Hometown / High School

Atticus Hempel, Swarthmore ^


Storrs, Conn. / E.O. Smith

Aaron Bratt, Haverford


Bethesda, Md. / Walt Whitman

Will Sheehy, Swarthmore


Los Angeles, Calif. / Harvard-Westlake

Daniel Chen, Johns Hopkins


Peoria, Ill. / Illinois Math & Science Acadamy

Sean Enright, Johns Hopkins


Olney, Md. / Sherwood

Peter Buckley, Haverford ^


Athens, Ohio / Athens

Jamie Moreland, Haverford ^


Los Angeles, Calif. / Campbell Hall

+ 1st team All-Centennial in 2021 and 2nd team in 2019
*  1st team All-Centennial in 2021
^ 2nd team All-Centennial in 2021

Runner of the Year – Ryan Kredell, Haverford
Rookie of the Year – Emmanuel LeBlond, Johns Hopkins
Coaching Staff of the Year – Johns Hopkins

All-Sportsmanship Team

  • Teddy Mercer, Dickinson, Sr., Cortland, N.Y.
  • Dan Gaiewski, Franklin & Marshall, Sr., Mystic, Conn.
  • Noah Albanese, Gettysburg, Jr., Castleton-on-Hudson, N.Y.
  • Michael Franco, Haverford, Sr., Inglewood, Calif. 
  • Chris Wilhelm, Johns Hopkins, Sr., Maitland, Fla. 
  • Braden Fink, McDaniel, Jr., Easton, Md. 
  • Adam Stefan, Muhlenberg, Sr., Manhasset, N.Y.
  • Kendall Praitis-Hill, Swarthmore, Sr., Grinnell, Iowa
  • Steve Wilkins, Ursinus, Sr., Mullica Hill, N.J.

Centennial Conference Runners of the Year

  • 1993      Steve Monaco, Franklin & Marshall
  • 1994      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 1995      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 1996      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 1997      Ntobeko Ntusi, Haverford
  • 1998      Jason Bernstein, Haverford
  • 1999      Frank McCartney, Franklin & Marshall
  • 2000      J.B. Haglund, Haverford
  • 2001      J.B. Haglund, Haverford
  • 2002      Brandon Rowe, Haverford
  • 2003      Lang Reynolds, Swarthmore
  • 2004      Will McGuire, Haverford
  • 2005      Ian Ramsey-North, Haverford
  • 2006      Zach Vaslow, Haverford
  • 2007      Don Letts, Haverford
  • 2008      Greg Leak, Dickinson
  • 2009      Greg Leak, Dickinson
  • 2010      Anders Hulleberg, Haverford
  • 2011      Jordan Schilit, Haverford
  • 2012      Chris Stadler, Haverford
  • 2013      Chris Stadler, Haverford
  • 2014      Charlie Marquardt, Haverford
  • 2015      Charlie Marquardt, Haverford
  • 2016      Jaryd Flank, Muhlenberg
  • 2017      Henry Woods, Haverford
  • 2018      Eric Herrmann, Dickinson
  • 2019      Jared Pangallozzi, Johns Hopkins
  • 2021      Christopher Scharf, Dickinson
  • 2022      Ryan Kredell, Haverford 

Centennial Conference Rookies of the Year

  • 2012      Schaffer Ochstein, Johns Hopkins
  • 2013      Stefan Arnold, Johns Hopkins
  • 2014      Tyler Wolfe, Johns Hopkins
  • 2015      Graham Peet, Haverford
  • 2016      Bryce Descavish, Dickinson
  • 2017      Jared Pangallozzi, Johns Hopkins
  • 2018      Jamie Moreland, Haverford
  • 2019      Ryan Kredell, Haverford
  • 2021      Tommy Li, Johns Hopkins
  • 2022      Emmanuel LeBlond, Johns Hopkins

Centennial Scholar-Athlete of the Year

  • 2013      Chris Stadler, Haverford
  • 2014      Schaffer Ochstein, Johns Hopkins
  • 2015      Ryan Schwartz, Johns Hopkins
  • 2016      John Gagnon, Swarthmore     
  • 2017      Graham Peet, Haverford 
  • 2018      Andrew King, Johns Hopkins
  • 2019      Sam McCalpin, Haverford
  • 2021      Aidan Cantine, Swarthmore

Centennial Conference Coach/Coaching Staff of the Year

  • 2008      Don Nichter, Dickinson
  • 2009      Don Nichter, Dickinson
  • 2010      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2011      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2012      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2013      Bobby Van Allen, Johns Hopkins
  • 2014      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2015      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2016      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2017      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2018      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2019      Bobby Van Allen, Johns Hopkins
  • 2021      Tom Donnelly, Haverford
  • 2022      Johns Hopkins

Four-Time First-Team All-Centennial Selections (2)

  • Karl Paranya, Haverford, 1993-94-95-96
  • Brian Krusell, Dickinson, 2007-08-09-10

Three-Time First-Team All-Centennial Selections (14)

  • Luke Kiskaddon, Franklin & Marshall, 1993-94-95
  • Mark Gyandoh, Haverford, 1993-94-95
  • Ntobeko Ntusi, Haverford, 1995-96-97
  • Joe McCool, Haverford, 1998-99-00
  • Stephen Petro, Haverford, 1997-99-00
  • Greg Bielecki, Haverford, 2000-01-02
  • Bobby Cannon, Haverford, 2002-03-04
  • Grant Scott, Haverford, 2003-04-05
  • Zach Vaslow, Haverford, 2004-05-06
  • Matt Liebal, Dickinson, 2004-05-06
  • Don Letts, Haverford, 2005-06-07
  • Ian Ramsey-North, Haverford, 2004-05-07
  • Anders Hulleberg, Haverford, 2007-09-10
  • Ryan Herlihy, Haverford, 2016-17-18

All-Centennial Conference First-Team Freshmen (7)

  • 1993      Karl Paranya, Haverford
  • 2006      Andrew Lanham, Haverford
  • 2007      Anders Hulleberg, Haverford / Brian Krusell, Dickinson
  • 2014      Tyler Wolfe, Johns Hopkins
  • 2021      Tommy Li, Johns Hopkins
  • 2022      Emmanuel LeBlond, Johns Hopkins